Written from Permit Press permit records for September 2026 and reviewed before publication. Permit Press is an independent research service, not a government website.
Electrical permits, September 2026
129
August 2026
0
Reported job value
$24,300
Median reported value
$10,500
The September 2026 brief
Permit volume
Oakland County had 129 electrical permits in September 2026. The count for August 2026 was 0, a change of 129. A percent change was not reported because the prior count was 0.
Where the permits were issued
Troy: 129 permits (rank 1)
The only source listed is City of Troy Building Permits. Permits are counted by issue date, or by filed date when the source publishes no issue date.
Reported job values
Only 3 permits reported a job value. Valuation is the job value the permit source reports, and permits without a reported value are left out of valuation totals.
Total reported value: $24,300
Median reported value: $10,500
August 2026 total and median: not reported
Change in total value: not reported
Contractors
No contractors were ranked. The count of permits with a named contractor was 0. Contractors are ranked by permit count under their business name, and permits with no business name listed are not ranked.
How many electrical permits were recorded in Oakland County in September 2026?
The records show 129 electrical permits for September 2026.
How does that compare with August 2026?
The count for August 2026 was 0, so the change was 129. A percent change was not reported.
Which city had the most electrical permits?
Troy ranked first with 129 permits, based on City of Troy Building Permits.
What was the total reported job value?
Only 3 permits reported a value. Their total was $24,300 and the median was $10,500.
Which contractors pulled the most permits?
None were ranked. The number of permits with a named contractor was 0.
A permit record is a starting point for research, not proof of a job or permission to contact a property owner. Check coverage and collection dates before relying on these figures.